Pertra ASA Has Changed Company Name to Det norske oljeselskap ASA

This article originates from the news archive of Det norske.

19. November 2007

Trondheim, 2007-11-19:

Pertra ASA Has Changed Company Name to Det norske oljeselskap ASA

Effective as of today 19 November 2007, the new company name
of Pertra ASA is “Det norske oljeselskap ASA”, or abbreviated “Det norske”. The
ticker on Oslo Stock Exchange will be “DETNOR” effective as from the point in
time when Oslo Stock Exchange announces the change.
will continue to function as the company’s home page pending the establishment
of a new domain, as will the current e-mail addresses for the company’s
employees. The postal and visiting addresses of our offices in Trondheim, Harstad,
and Stavanger remain unchanged. The new visiting address for NOIL Energy ASA is
as follows:


Aker Brygge



The postal address of NOIL Energy ASA will be updated

The process of preparing a new logo for Det norske
oljeselskap is ongoing.

The change of name was resolved in the Extraordinary General
Meeting held 8 November 2007 and indicates that Det norske oljeselskap ASA is
now a company comprising Pertra ASA and DNO’s Norwegian operations (NOIL Energy
ASA). The company’s capital increase has been registered with the Brønnøysund
Register Centre. The new share capital is NOK 11,907,670 fully paid-up and
comprising 59,538,350 shares.